Seriously God ??!!

Sounds familiar… or something like “oh yeah..!!??  It’s so me “..

Well everyone has been down that path … Have you felt at times that God like puts you in that place that you hate.Or the last place you would ever be on earth  Or he asks you to love your worst enemy Or  forgive the best friend or your close family member  who hurt you and made you cry like crazy Or made you felt insignificant …. but you have no choice… ! Tell me about it… 🙂

Things around you going wrong, you absolutely have no clue to why it is happening to you or You don’t know what’s the next step and what’s the solution to the problem ..Everything going out of control , You have no idea where to run for help, or Which pillow to bury your face and shed all the pent up emotions, You wanna scream your lungs out  or run to the washroom to open the tap and cry out as loudly as u can .. you cry out “Where is the God Abraham,Lord of Jacob  etc etc ??” and you start doubting if it’s God’s will…

Hmm been there..!?

You might have taken that step because God would have told you to do so.. he might have confirmed it from his word or through  his servants..He might have promised you .. saying you will have a life of abundance and  you and you descendants will  inherit , “THE PROMISED LAND”..

But your situation might look so bleak, no hope and full of confusion and chaos.. and You might question God ,saying “Lord is this what you want me to have or Is this your definition of  life of abundance.. But trust me it doesn’t  look like a life of abundance to me..?!!

But all you get back is silence… Which at times makes  you think “God!! Are you really out there ? Do you even know I’m a and in a  mess!”

You might have this suffocating feeling , you just can’t breathe and we tell God “Daddy I can’t do it anymore , I’m tired of fighting ,I’m frustrated of having hope.. This burden is so heavy that I’m loosing my strength to carry on, Let me out , Take it away !!”

You feel god doesn’t make sense at times ?

Habakkuk 2:1-4:
1 I will climb up to my watchtower
and stand at my guard post.
There I will wait to see what the LORD says
and how he will answer my complaint.

—–>WAIT OBEDIENTLY

The LORD’s Second Reply

2 Then the LORD said to me,
“Write my answer plainly on tablets,
so that a runner can carry the correct message to others.

3 This vision is for a future time.
It describes the end, and it will be fulfilled.
If it seems slow in coming, wait patiently,
for it will surely take place.
It will not be delayed.

—–>WAIT PATIENTLY

4 “Look at the proud!
They trust in themselves, and their lives are crooked.
But the righteous will live by their faithfulness to God.

——>WAIT PRAYERFULLY
(Try to seek and listen to God while waiting)

BENEFITS OF WAITING:
1) We become mature
James 1:2-4:
“2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. 4 Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”

Habakkuk 2:14
“14 For the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the glory of the LORD
as the waters cover the sea.”

2) We become God-centered

Habakkuk 2:20
“20 The LORD is in his holy temple;
let all the earth be silent before him.”

John 1:14
“14 The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the one and only Son, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.”

Psalm 46:10
10 He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth.”

Isaiah 30:18
18 Yet the LORD longs to be gracious to you;
therefore he will rise up to show you compassion.
For the LORD is a God of justice.
Blessed are all who wait for him!

It could be hard to trust God in such situations,but that’s where our faith in Our God lies,

Although the fig tree shall not blossom, neither shall fruit be in the vines; the labor of the olive shall fail, and the fields shall yield no meat; the flock shall be cut off from the fold, and there shall be no herd in the stalls:

Yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will joy in the God of my salvation.
The Lord God is my strength, and he will make my feet like hinds’ feet, and he will make me to walk upon mine high places. To the chief singer on my stringed instruments.
Habakkuk 3:17-19.
The grass might not look green on our side, it might look greener on the other .. but It’s not his will for you to be there on the other side.. Are we going to be like Abraham and stick to our side because God said so..?
Trust me , the most safest place on earth you could ever be is “THE CENTER OF HIS WILL”.
During the waiting time, God works on us and perfect us according to his will.
Its’ painful ,YES it is.. Trust me it is .!!
It’s more painful for GOD to watch you go through it .
Take heart sister ..!! God chastens the one he loves..
God loves you like crazy..
Love
Lincysepia-praying-woman

Leave a Reply

